Hugo el Buho – Hugo the Owl

I find owls so cute, they have something special, maybe their eyes?  I searched for inspiration on the net and found lots and lots of lovely owl patterns, I wanted something big, pillow size and after some search I came with this:

I chained an x number of chains, calculating the width I wanted for the head and when I was happy i joined in the round, then crocheted in half double crochet up to the half of the size of the pillow;  then started to decrease each 15 stitches; then each 14, 12, 10, etc. and stopped until the width I wanted for the bottom.

For the eyes and wings I did flat circles  and the nose was crocheted in sc, with x chains to achieve the width and then doing decreases in the beginning of each row and finally a round of sc all the way with 3 stitches on the corners.

Crocheted with almost 3 skeins of Noro Kureyon in shade 188 and scraps of alpaca and baby alpaca yarns.

Responder

